"I just completed an implant procedure.  I must admit, I was a little nervous in the beginning, but Dr. Williams and her staff have great personalities  which helped with communication and alleviated my awkwardness.  All my questions/concerns were answered. I have to admit, I was
scared for nothing.  The results of her work have truly  met my expectations and more!  I Can?t Stop Smiling!  Thank you Dr. Williams and your wonderful staff for your professionalism, compassion and detail!'
 (5 stars)
by Jessica J. (February 7, 2014)
"You guys are the best! Very friendly yet totally professional. Thanks for saving my smile."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (September 8, 2011)
"I almost went to sleep during treatment. It is a good thing in a dental office. Dr. Williams truly has magic hands."
(4 stars)
by TT (August 31, 2011)
"Of the dentists I've had over my adult life, my experience with Dr. Williams has so far been the most comfortable with respect to my confidence in her skill and that of her staff, and the ease and efficiency of the services rendered. I think that everyone is probably treated with the same high level of consideratioin and capability. I have already called the colleague who referred Dr. Williams to me to sing her praises and to express my gratitude.

Thank you again."
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (August 5, 2011)
"Felt like a family visit, not a normal dentist's office. Glad I came."
(5 stars)
by Anthony (August 5, 2011)
"I'm beyond satisfied with all the staff members, location, consultation, and the check up! I told my roommates about this place after I returned home.
I was in need of finding a dentist around Berkeley, and I'm really glad I have found this place!"
(5 stars)
by Irene (August 4, 2011)
"I had a lovely experience. My doctor and the dental assistant that worked with him were accommodating and friendly and made sure I felt comfortable from the moment I sat down until the moment I left. My visit was as pleasant as a dental visit could be!"
(4 stars)
by Jessica (August 1, 2011)
"the visit i had was great and yes i must spread the news i felt just like a part of their family i for sure will be coming back my experience there was a great one im very happy"
(4 stars)
by tina moss (July 29, 2011)
"the people in the office made the appointment a comfortable and sound environment"
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (July 26, 2011)
"Great and friendly staff! What I liked the best is that everything is clearly explained, I went in nervous and left feeling very content :)"
(5 stars)
by Audy (May 12, 2011)
"Best dentist experience I have ever had!"
(4 stars)
by Anonymous (April 7, 2011)
"I really enjoyed my visit to this office, the dentist and staff were really friendly, and my dental treatment was comfortable."
(5 stars)
by Vanessa Ojeda (March 17, 2011)
"Your staff is excellent, did a wonderful job of making me feel at home."
(4 stars)
by Jude Joiner (January 31, 2011)
"Will recommend!"
(4 stars)
by MNM (January 18, 2011)
"I was the first patient for the day. All the staff and Dr. Williams were meeting around the front desk but they stopped to greet me very enthusiastically. I almost felt like a beloved character on the show CHEERS. I wasn't expecting more than a cleaning but when they found I had an issue it was dealt with quickly and painlessly. Dr. Williams surveyed my music tastes since they were trying out an oldies selection which I did enjoy.
I tend to have very sensitive teeth but everything went so well I was actually able to relax during the process."
(5 stars)
by Rosalind W. (January 5, 2011)
"I have been a patient of Dr. Wlliams for many years. I had a great deal of work done over the years. I have always had a good experience...I plan to remain a customer forever."
(5 stars)
by Fauz Kassamali (December 16, 2010)
"When Dr. Alexander decided to leave, I was thrilled to know that Dr. Williams would be taking over. I've been a patient here for quite some time now. I appreciate the time given to explain procedures and diagnosis. And the attention they give, makes you feel like you're the only one in the office at that time...even when there's someone in the chair nextdoor."
(5 stars)
by Renata Gray (December 6, 2010)
"I love coming to this office. The entire staff is so nice and I have recommended this office to my coworkers. They make going to the dentist a breeze!"
(4 stars)
by Alena (December 1, 2010)
"Dr. Liao is the best dentist ever!!!"
(5 stars)
by Anonymous (November 18, 2010)
"Dr. Jacob and his assistant Joyce were both very friendly and kind! They made me forget about my fears and were very understanding when I felt pain or nausea. Their welcoming service definitely makes me want to recommend others :D."
(5 stars)
by Erika Ballesteros (November 16, 2010)
"This was the best dental experience I've ever had. I'm a sophomore at UC Berkeley and I found this office to be conveniently close by. Though I was hesitant, visiting the dentist on my own for the first time, I was greeted by name as soon as I walked in, even though it was my first time there. After filling out the paperwork, I was called in within 5 minutes to sit, talk about any concerns I had, take x-rays, and have a discussion about my teeth with Ms. Williams. They did a gum sensitivity test and checked if my jaw popped, both of which I've never had checked before! I felt very comfortable with all the staff. In fact, what I really enjoyed was that I learned a lot about my dental health, and felt that the advice given was better exp..."
(5 stars)
by Jody (October 22, 2010)

"I have quite the disappointing dental hygiene and need a lot of work done. But this is the first time a dentist, thoroughly went through my teeth and explained why cavities and decay happens. I even got education on how to CORRECTLY brush and floss. I have been doing it wrong this whole time and was treated with patience and hope that my teeth will get better.

My last dentist did what every other dentist had done before Dr. Williams, just tell me I have cavities, scold me, fill them and that's it! Dr. Williams did some of the cleaning herself and her friendly staff took care of the rest!

Ah I will be broke after this, but hopefully moving forward, my teeth will be better.

THANKS!"
 (5 stars)
by Monica M. (October 3, 2013)

"This is definitely the place to go! They understand that as students we need to keep track just around a billion different things. They will give you lots of reminders, whether its via text or email.

The office is kept extremely clean and they always have the best music on! Best of all, the dentists are always more than happy to take the time to explain any concern you have or if you're a curious person, any teeth related questions that's been bugging you.

Finally, for pain wusses like me out there, they are very attentive and careful! So dontcha worry"
 (5 stars)
by Puhan H. (August 15, 2013)

"Came here a few months back to get my teeth cleaned and a retainer replacement. I picked it because it was close to campus and accepted SHIP, but that won't be the reason I come back.

Dr. Williams was very professional and explained everything she was doing clearly and succinctly. It was the first time I had gone to see a dentist other than the one at home, but she made me feel completely at ease. My teeth felt great after getting cleaned!

The dental assistants were likewise friendly and professional. We had a bit of trouble doing the x-rays because they were using new equipment, and it caused me a bit of discomfort, but it's to be expected at any dental office. We also had a bit of trouble making the cast for my retainer (didn't set correctly the first time), but the assistant and I had a good laugh about it, and the final result came out just fine. It's better than the first one I had. They even offered to clean them for me if they got too dirty!

The thing that really stood out for me was their email reminders. As a student, it really helped me keep track of my appointments. Additionally, when I called, I never had trouble finding a good time to make an appointment. Great staff and great service! I'm sad I only found out about this dental practice so late in my college career."
 (4 stars)
by Yolanta S. (May 29, 2013)

"I've been here a couple times for routine cleanings/exams, very impressed with the level of knowledge, customer service, and experience of the whole staff. 

The last visit was with Dr. Jacquelyn herself, and the previous was with another dentist. Both were very friendly - offering tips for regular dental "maintenance" and even educating me about the ins & outs of dentistry.

Props for Dr. J, thinking I was still a college student; bless her heart. I'll be coming back many more times for those check-ups."
 (4 stars)
by Vincent N. (June 8, 2013)

"Great place to go if you have SHIP.  It's on the corner of dana and blake, so really convenient location for all those southside dwellers.  I really appreciated this office because I got an unexpected chipped tooth one thursday night.  Panicked all of friday morning trying to find a dentist who was even willing to try to fit me into their schedule.  And even though their office had full appointments that day, they told me I could still come in and try to wait in between appointments for a quick filling.  I didn't wait long at all, and they did an exam, X-rays, and filling all in a very short time!  It was such a life saver. :)

I came in again two more times for teeth cleaning and a cavity filling.  They were super nice and friendly every time, and it was overall a very pleasant, comfortable, and painless experience.  The receptionist (i think tiffany) is really nice and I also appreciate the appointment reminders and confirmations since those kinds of things can slip my mind sometimes. By the way, this is coming from someone who hasn't gone to the dentist in an embarrassing amount of years due to having a VERY BAD experience previously.  But Dr. Jackie renewed my faith in dentists :P"
 (5 stars)
by Emerlyn T. (May 6, 2013)

"I have been going to my dentist here for about 5 plus years but recently have been keeping up with my dental hygiene a lot more this year. Anyway, I recently had a chipped tooth that needed repair ASAP! I had chipped it the night before and called the next morning to see availability. I called at 9 am and they were able to fit me in at a 12 o'clock slot the same day! I was so happy and also surprised that I was able to get in so quickly. I would like to think that I have a nice smile and cute teeth and Dr. Williams made my tooth look as good as new! I am so thankful not only that they got me in immediately, but they also gave me a small discount and made my smile look pretty again! Thank you guys so much!! I really really appreciate it!!"
 (5 stars)
by Nina L. (September 3, 2013)
"I love this office so much I refer all my friends and family there. Everyone there is so pleasant and friendly, but most of all knowledgeable. My first visit I needed 2 fillings, they went by quick and painlessly. Everything about my appt. was gentle and informative. I can tell I'm in great hands while there and that's why I'm here to spread the word. 
  Dr. Williams is an excellent dentist an she has the best staff a patient could ask for. Hands down best dental office I've been to."
 (5 stars)
by T R. (August 25,2013)
"I've been coming here over 10 years, so I think I have a pretty good idea of the work they do.
I've had years where no work was required, just the requisite x-rays and cleanings.  Joyce has always done an excellent job of taking care of me, both my teeth and making me feel comfortable and cared for.  Dr. Williams has always had the utmost professionalism and though she is friendly and likes to chat, when it comes to the business of my teeth, she is focused and serious.  She runs a tight ship and I've watched and the way she manages her staff, and as a manager myself, I appreciate the way she leads.

I just read through a lot of the other reviews and don't understand some of the negative reviews.  Yes, sometimes you have to wait--it is a dr's office...it happens.  But feeling like you had no cavities, and now you do?  Cavities happen--Dr. Williams is not making it up.  This office takes the UC Berkeley insurance and I think there are a lot of students that are immature or unrealistic about the dentist. 
I will admit that Dr. Williams really pushes the night guard as a way of preventing tooth deterioration for grinders like myself.  I paid the cash and got the stupid night guard which I never wear--but every appt I tell her that I will start trying to wear it.  She's probably right that I need it--but I just can't do it.

Dr. Williams always does what she can to make my life easier when I do require a procedure.  I live in SF now, so getting to the Eastbay is a pain.  When I required a root canal and crown (noooooo!) she fit me in and took care of it right away.  Not only that, but she did an excellent job.  Its now been about 5 years and I don't even remember what tooth its on--its been so solid, pain and problem free.

I've had a chip in my front tooth repaired about twice (I keep chipping it) and they do a nice job.  One time, I decided I wanted it shaped a little differently a few weeks later and I came in for free to have it shaped a bit more to my liking.  The review about the chip that they made bigger sounds like only half the story.  Dr. Williams does great detail-oriented cosmetic work.

I have referred many people there and most recently had my fiancee in to get a crown herself--to repair a terrible job done by a previous dentist.  They really took care of her and though it wasn't cheap, as a cash paying customer they did give her a discount, and did an excellent job--its been perfect for over a year now.
I have seen a few other docs in the office over the years and had nothing but good experience with them as well. 

I actually HATE going to any dentist (as many people do) but this office always cheers me up once I'm there and gets me in and out as quickly as possible.  Most importantly, I want my teeth taken seriously, necessary work done professionally, and right the first time.  I get this and more, as the friendly office always makes me feel part of the family. 
As long as I live in the Bay Area, or even California, I will definitely continue to see Dr. Williams.  I greatly value my teeth and my smile and I trust Dr. Williams and her staff immensely."
 (5 stars)
by Robin B. (July 19, 2013)

"Great dental office, not just because it was around the corner, but they treated me very well each time I was in. I had a toothache and they got me in the next day. When I need to see a specialist, they referred me to the best and closest one who took my insurance.
Dr. Williams is very sweet and checked up my progress to get my crown. They also cleaned my teeth and made them squeaky clean.

This is also a great office for students; if you have UC Berkeley health insurance, definitely go to this office. It's good and close!"
 (4 stars)
by Dylan E. ( April 17, 2013)

"Dr. Williams and her staff is so kind and helpful! They have this incredible perspective about dental health, connecting it to the overall well-being of our spirits and bodies. I love the way they help me look at my teeth--they treat me like a human being, ask me questions, they respond to my questions very patiently and kindly, no awkwardness whatsoever even thought you're working with the medical system. They call you a week before your appointment to remind you of your appointment and send you a text message the day before so you can be sure to remember it! as someone who can barely make it to class on time, I'm very thankful for all of their efforts to make my dentist experience enjoyable. Thank youuuu Dr. Williams and your incredibly kind, amazing, and thoughtful staff! I love the way y'all help me see my teeth!"
 (5 stars)
by Lubna S. (January 15, 2013)
"A couple years ago a tooth of mine began to hurt a little. I brushed the pain away and kept putting off seeing a dentist because it didn't seem serious. It would go away, I believed. It didn't and I believed wrong. My tooth was infected and once my jaw started to swell I realized I had a problem.

I was covered under SHIP so I started looking for dentists that would take SHIP and were near the Campus. Dr. William's office fit my criteria and I gave them a call explaining my circumstances. They recognized my problem and requested that I visit them ASAP for an emergency tooth extraction. I was VERY willing to follow these orders.

The tooth was successfully extracted and I felt amazing. Honestly, I've never been a big fan of the dentist so my predicament was inevitable. After the extraction they performed a checkup and created a treatment plan for me over that semester. I learned my lesson and got all the fillings and stuff done as they suggested.

Each visit was pleasant and the staff there is always friendly. They also send reminders so you wont forget or if you want to change times. If you have an appointment they are always ready for you when you arrive; well,  unless some poor guy calls in for an emergency tooth extraction. I hope you'll be forgiving then. They also frequently ask if you're okay during the operation, and if you need more anesthetic or anything else they will gladly oblige.

I wouldn't say I love going to the dentist but the people here make it a lot more bearable. They're very deserving of my five stars."
 (5 stars)
by Bunsak P. (February 22, 2011)

"AMAZING customer service! The people below me never really had bad dentists... they're just spoiled. I used to go to dentists who would never really tell me anything, never introduced me to the fluoride treatment, and never explained why my teeth were the way they were. Dr. Williams and her staff are AMAZING! They'll make sure you're completely supported, and if you have questions, ask them! They're very knowledgeable and even more so, willing! to answer your questions! Sure, I just went in for a cleaning, so the very least I can claim is that they're efficient with cleaning (they probably just schedule everyone with the right amount of time in between). Regardless, everybody's nice at this office."
 (5 stars)
by Nicole L. (April 11, 2013)
"I've been coming here for for five years and I give it my highest recommendation.  Dr. Williams and her staff are fantastic! They receive you with a smile and always respond to questions thoroughly and clearly.

They accept UC Berkeley student health insurance (SHIP), which covers two cleanings per year.  Don't waste them and don't waste your time anywhere else!"
 (5 stars)
by Michel E. (July 26, 2011)

"The staff was very friendly and I know that if I ever had any other issues with my teeth, I would DEFINITELY come back here!"
 (5 stars)
by Suny U. (February 22, 2011)
"I had not been to the dentist for 3 or 4 years at the point when I contacted Dr. Williams' practice. I was very nervous about going to the dentist at that point. I called to schedule an appointment for an oral exam with full x-rays and was able to get one for the following morning. As a student at UC Berkeley, the process was very smooth because they are accustomed to seeing students there.

The staff were immediately very welcoming and caring. Dr. Williams went over my x-rays with me and identified a "leaky" filling (the one filling I have from a few years prior was not sealed properly and was allowing my cavity beneath it to get worse). She offered to replace the filling and give me a cleaning immediately. Dr. Williams did everything personally and she and the other staff took great care in making sure I was comfortable (or at least not uncomfortable). They also took a cast of my teeth and made me a nightguard--offering a student discount since SHIP does not cover it--to help with the discomfort that I had recently been having in my jaw. I was in and out in under 2 hours despite the fact that the filling ended up becoming more of a root canal procedure.

I was very fortunate that they were able to make the time to address all of my needs during my first visit. I was extremely happy with my experience with Dr. Williams and her staff, my teeth look great, and I have had no problems with my new filling. My only regret is that I did not go sooner!"
 (5 stars)
by Erin Y. (April 11, 2011)

"I have been a patient of Dr. Williams for the past six years. She is an extremely knowledgeable, professional, and caring dentist. I am happy that this dental office is now hers as I know that the entire office will reflect the qualities of Dr. Williams. She has helped me through a difficult time in my dental work, as I had been in a car accident 20 years ago and two teeth had been knocked out and two others had to get root canals. The root-canalled teeth, as was projected, began to deteriorate about three years ago, so they needed to be removed. Dr. Williams sent me to an excellent surgeon to remove the teeth, and provided the care needed to give me a new bridge that looks like I have my own teeth! She has been understanding and supportive through this process. I've always had a fun time working and talking with her and her assistant, Joyce. I highly recommend this office and wish for it great success under the new auspices of Dr. Jacquelyn Williams!"
 (5 stars)
by Megan A. (November 8, 2010)
"i been a patient with Dr Williams since 2008, my first VISTA to her office was i had a bad pain almost all my tooth. and i call and they let my in the same day. and Dr. Williams saw my poor tooth and Dr. Williams diagnose with six cavities. i want to fixed my pain the same day. and Williams did no problem. and Dr Williams and her staff help me with my financial Between  my insurance i really to say thanks Dr. Williams and staff i will definitely come back your office soon. for my friends and my family i will choose her office Williams and staff deserved five star."
 (5 stars)
by Rahel A. (February 26, 2011)
"I have been a patient of Dr. Williams for 4 years, along with other members of my family.  We have been happy with the service and the smiles and the personal interest. Recently, Antoinette, a business person in the office, has done so much to help in an insurance-related  matter.  She did not have to do anything at all, but she went  WAY out of her way to help and I must give credit to her and the office for service.  Yes, the dental care is the cake, but the icing of great service is the sweet part and I like it!"
 (5 stars)
by Giovanna B. (January 27, 2012)
"I did not meet Jacquelyn Williams myself, but everyone I did encounter, from the receptionists to the assistants to the Doctor who worked on my teeth (Dr. Liao) were incredible.  I hadn't seen a dentist since my wisdom teeth were pulled, and the pain and overall unpleasantness of that experience had made me very wary of dentists.  I was anxious and uncomfortable when I arrived, but had no reason to be.  I had to have two cavities filled, and when Joyce, the dental assistant who had taken my X-rays, saw that I was nervous, she sat next to me and held my hand.  That has never happened to me before at a dentist office and that little bit of compassion made me feel infinitely better.  Dr. Liao answered all of my questions thoroughly (and I had a LOT of questions) and was friendly and full of good advice.  The office was full of natural light (always a plus), the people were lovely (also always a plus) and my teeth feel exceptionally clean and well taken care of!  I highly recommend the practice. =)"
 (5 stars)
by Anonymous (July 27, 2011)